Congratulations to Bioengineering students for 2014 awards, scholarships

4/14/2014 9:47:00 AM

The Department of Bioengineering is pleased to congratulate a number of students who recently earned awards or scholarships from the College of Engineering. The following BIOE students were recognized for their achievements at the College awards ceremony on April 12, 2014. Congratulations!

College of Engineering Scholarships

William L. and Elizabeth A. Ackerman Scholarship: Elizabeth Gacek
Boeing Engineering Diversity Scholarship: Yoo Jim M. Baik
Boeing Women in Engineering Scholarship: Madeline L. Mazurek
Boeing Women in Engineering Scholarship: Hayley Motowski
DaRin Butz Foundation Scholarship for Women in Engineering: Yoo Jim M. Baik
LTC Paul F. Drake Undergraduate Award: Haley E. Brown
Ford Foundation Undergraduate Engineering Scholarship: Amy K. Oreskovic
Harold and Ruth Hayward/Tau Beta Pi Scholarship: Mallika V. Modak
Huss Engineering Scholarship: Grace S. Deetjen
Calvin Barnes Niccolls Memorial Scholarship: Zachary M. Saldivar
Schlader Memorial Scholarship in Engineering: Grace S. Deetjen
Sundstrand Scholarship in Memory of Donald A. Straznickas: Isaac J. Dupree

Andrea J. Culumber Award

Asha E. Kirchoff

Bronze Tablet Recipients

Emily Jeong Cerier
Manu Prajapati Kumar
Jaclyn Yanjie Yu


University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1270 Digital Computer Laboratory, MC-278
1304 W. Springfield Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801, USA

P: (217) 333-1867 | E:

Copyright ©2018 The Board of Trustees at the University of Illinois

Privacy Policy | Engineering Cookie Policy