BioEngineering affiliate faculty member receives $500,000 Lemelson-MIT Prize

6/27/2011 8:00:00 AM

John A. Rogers
John A. Rogers
John A. Rogers
John A. Rogers, the Lee J. Flory-Founder Chair in Engineering at the University of Illinois, has won the 2011 Lemelson-MIT Prize. The annual award recognizes outstanding innovation and creativity. Rogers accepted the $500,000 prize - one of the world's largest single cash prizes for invention - and presented his accomplishments at a ceremony during the Lemelson-MIT program's annual EurekaFest at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology in mid-June.

For more information, please visit:


University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1270 Digital Computer Laboratory, MC-278
1304 W. Springfield Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801, USA

P: (217) 333-1867 | E:

Copyright ©2018 The Board of Trustees at the University of Illinois

Privacy Policy | Engineering Cookie Policy